2019 District Pinewood Derby - Registration for All Districts

2019 District Pinewood Derby - Registration for All Districts
Registration Begins
Last Day To Register
Various Locations - See your District Location
Share this event
The last date for registration has passed.

2019 Southeast Louisiana

District and Council Pinewood Derby Championships


Congrats on placing in your Pack's Pinewood Derby Race! Now you have the opportunity to race in your District's Pinewood Derby and to move on the Southeast Louisiana Council (SELA) Pinewood Derby Championship. The entrance fee for the SELA Council Pinewood Derby Championship is $10.00 and will be paid at the district level of the competition. All payments should be paid through the SELA Council (this) website before the District Race.

Each District Race is held at different locations. Please make sure you enter your Scout in the right District to race! 

Cypress District - East St. Tammany and St. Bernard Parishes - Race on April 6th at Supreme Nissan in Slidell

Bayou District -  Terrebonne and Lafourche - Race on April 13 Location TBD

Fleur de Lis District - Orleans Parish (Eastbank) - April 13th - Crescent City Christian School 

Pelican District - Eastbank of Jefferson Parish - Race on April 27th location TBD

Cataouatche District - Westbank of Jefferson Parish, Algiers, and Plaquemines Parish  - Race on TBD

River Parishes District - St. Charles and St. John Parishes - Race on March 30th at Rainbow Chevrolet

SELA Council Championship Race - All District Winners - Race on May 18th at Crescent City Christian School


Register below. Final instructions will be emailed to your based on which District Race you register for.


Contact E-mail
$10.00 per Participant



Serving Scouting in Southeast Louisiana Parishes of 
Assumption, Jefferson, Lafourche, Orleans, Plaquemine,
St. John the Baptist, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. James,
St. Tammany, and Terrebonne 

4200 S. I-10 Service Rd. West, Metairie, Louisiana 70001 
P.O. Box 1146, Metairie, Louisiana  70004
(504) 889-0388 Fax: (504) 889-1162 Toll Free: (800) 394-9410

 Council Service Center Hours of Operation
Administrative Offices (Suite 101) - 8:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Monday-Friday
Council Services (Suite 125) - 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday